Our Board of Directors and Advisory Council

Our Board of Directors and Advisory Council

2018 Board of Directors

Our board of directors are personally invested in the work and service of La Paz Chattanooga. 

Kelly Arnold, MD, Chair - Family Physician | UT College of Medicine & Medical Director | Clinica Medicos

Jana Eichel, Secretary - HR Training Manager | Wacker Polisylicon

Marco Pérez, Treasurer - Vice President of Operations | LAUNCH Chattanooga

Carlos Calderin - Immigration and Nationality Attorney | Calderin and Olivia, LLC

Jay Elliott - Vice President of Legal | Kenco Group 

Brittany Thomas Faith - Immigration Attorney | Grant, Konvalinka, and Harrison

Ronna-Renee Jackson - Director of Strategic Planning | Girls Preparatory School

Erwin Ovalle - Entrepreneur/CEO | Ovalle's Catering, MCS Cleaning, Nerdwebs

Daniela Paz Peterson - Community Engagement Specialist | Chattanooga Neighorhood Enterprize

Luis Silva - Licensed Agent | New York Life Insurance Company

David Steele - Director of Civic Engagement and Assistant Professor of Practice | Univeristy of Tennessee at Chattanooga

2018 Advisory Council

We are grateful for our many advisors that guide, connect and strenghthen our organization. 

Suzy Anthony, United Way of Greater Chattanooga

Hicks Armor, Brown and Brown

Pete Cooper, Retired Foundation CEO

Corrine Henderson, Henderson + Gouger, PLLC

Gus Hernandez, Silverdale Baptist Church

Caroline Huffaker, Chattanooga Police Department

Tim Kelly, Kelly Cars

Gladys Pineda-Lohr, Chattanooga State Community College

James McKissic, City of Chattanooga

Dr. Jack Rowland, Caring Choice Women’s Center

Keith Sanford, Tennessee Aquarium