Contact Us

PO Box 3058

Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 624-8414


1402 Bailey Ave.

Chattanooga, TN 37404



©2019 by La Paz Chattanooga



The Latino Leadership Awards is an annual event that brings together the greater Chattanooga community in order to celebrate and honor the accomplishments of the area's Latino leaders and champions in the areas of career achievement and community involvement.  All nominees must be of age 18 years or older and live within a 25 mile radius of the greater Chattanooga area.

voting for chattanooga's choice has closed

The ceremony brings together members or our community in order to recognize and honor Latinos who have made a significant impact in Chattanooga. 

In addition to the general Latino Leader recognition, the banquet also honors four individuals with the following special awards:


Latino Leader of the Year & Chattanooga's Choice Awards
The most prestigious honors at the ceremony that recognize two local Latino's individual career achievement and community impact. All individuals nominated will be considered. The LLA selection committee will determine who will receive the Latino Leader of the Year Award, but the general public will vote for the person to be honored as Chattanooga's Choice. 

Chattanooga's Choice Award

The voting process is currently closed for the Chattanooga's Choice Award.
Voting will take place in August and early September. 


Latino Community Champion Award 
Recognizing those who have championed services for and/or made a significant impact on Chattanooga's Latino population over a series of years. This recipient does not have to be Latino in heritage.

Emerging Latino Leader Award
Recognizing the emerging influence and accomplishments of a Latino young adult who is under the age of 25 years. 

La Paz Volunteer of the Year Award

Recognizing the outstanding dedication and volunteer service of one individual's commitment to the work of La Paz Chattanooga. The recipient of this award will be named at this year's ceremony.

In addition to our community awards, we recognize latinos who excel in the business community (must be Compañía members):

Compañía Business of the Year
Recognizing a Latino-owned business that has excelled in growth within the community.

Compañía Entrepreneur/Business Owner
Recognizing a Latino who has showcased the true spirit of an entrepreneur in work ethic and business savvy. 

voting for compaÑía awards
has closed

The 2019 Latino Leadership Awards banquet will be held on Monday, September 16th, at the Chattanooga Trade and Convention Center from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.  

2019 Honorees: José Alfaro, María Álvarez, Dominique Brandt, Carol Guerra, Ricardo Guerrero, Carmen Jiménez, Ricky Leveron, Jocelyn Loza, Dr. Obadias Márquez, Antonia Morgan

table and ticket purchases for this event have closed

past honorees

The 2018 Latino Leadership Awards Honorees, from left to right: Carlos Betancourt, Gus Hernandez, Emmanuel Escobar, Carolina Calderon, Jessica Oliva-Calderin, Monica Griffin, Alexis Mercado, Julian Ramirez, Zuriel Casillas.


Carlos Betancourt

Carolina Calderón

Zuriel Casillas

Emmanuel Escobar

Mónica Griffin

Gus Hernández 

Felipe Lara

Sgt. Alexis Mercado

Jessica Oliva-Calderin

Julián Ramirez 


Zary Colón

Officer Harold Diaz

Guilda Xiloj

Paula Ball

Luz Bohorquez

Naiara Cancel

Danny Garcia

Raquel Hidalgo

Dr. Pablo Perez

Pedro Rodríguez


Bilda Acuna Small

Veronica Herrera

Layra Navarro-Flores

Brenda Amaral de Cabrera

Juan Garcia

Gema Ormaza

Jorge Parra

Ricardo Pérez

Elvia Piccolo

Raúl Ruiz Sr.

Celia Sanchez


Marco Díaz

Mario Duarte

Anahely H. Johnson

José Luis Loa Garcia

Fabiola Ortiz

Nahomi Ortiz

Jorge Pérez

Marco Pérez

Geovanny Ragsdale

Ivette Ríos


Mariano Cebrián

Eddie Centurión

Juana Gamez

Angela Garcia

Gabriela Halfin

Marisol Jiménez

Velvet Hernández-Johnson

Martha Ordoñez

David Ortiz

Carlos Parra

Christian Patiño

Pedro Pons

Gladys Pineda

Karla Ramírez

Lydia Salva


Kristina Sanchez-Mills

Daniela Peterson

Jose "Zeca" Ferraz

Chuy Esquivel

Martha Flores

Neysa Gorgas-Ríos

Carlos Garcia

Daniel Ledo

Pablo Mazariegos

Sheila Ortiz

Dr. Enrique Ordoñez


Carmen Hutson

Erwin Ovalle

Alondra Gómez

Juan Alonso Santillana

Xavier Cotto Bartolomei

Andrea Cribben-Acosta

Vivianne Fernández

Miriam Lemon

Alex Loza

Andrés Miranda